Journal Inspiration

Artists who sketch and use watercolours have always had my total admiration.

I never had the opportunity to attend drawing classes long-term, as music and dance basically sucked up my entire life, and I decided that scenic Brisbane would be the perfect place to rediscover my love for drawing in journals.

I also needed a reason to nurture my Moleskine penchant.

Last night I discovered a Swedish artist named Nina Johansson and was absolutely awestruck by her watercolour sketches. The smoothness of the colours totally captivated me and I was so jealous of the way she could sketch buildings and people without making mistakes. I for the life of me cannot draw people, particularly hands.

Alas, I didn’t use watercolours for this sketch as I am a poor student, but a fine liner was all I needed.

IMG_6338
IMG_6339 Wind playing havoc with my sketch

IMG_6343INSPIRATION || http://www.ninajohansson.se ||

Check her out; she is brilliant.

xo, feifei

Leave a Reply

